Wheeling 250 Parade

All re-enactors and color guardsmen are invited to participate in the Wheeling 250 Parade at 1:00 on Saturday, September 7, 2019. Among the participants will be the West Virginia University Marching Band and the US Army Old Guard Fife and Drum Corps.

Zane Memorial Service

The Wheeling Chapter, DAR and the Fort Henry Chapter will host a memorial service and wreath laying at the graves of Ebenezer Zane and his sister, Elizabeth Zane on Saturday, September 7, at 10:00 at Walnut Grove Cemetery, Martins Ferry, Ohio. The ceremony has been designated a Central District Color Guard event and is part of the Wheeling 250th anniversary programming.

Fort Randolph Liberty Days

The Fort Randolph Re-Enactors and Friends will host Liberty Days beginning on Friday, June 28 at 11:00 to Sunday, June 30 until 2:00.

1186 Charleston Road

Point Pleasant, West Virginia

2019 Annual Meeting and Dinner

Black Knight Country Club

Annual Meeting and Dinner
Friday, May 3 and Saturday, May 4, 2019

President Frank C. Khare, Jr.  requests the honor of your presence at the 92nd Annual Meeting and Dinner hosted by the John Beckley Chapter.

Friday and Saturday’s events will be held at the  Black Knight Country Club, 2400 South Kanawha Street, Beckley, West Virginia 25801-6906.

Continue reading “2019 Annual Meeting and Dinner”

WVSSAR Newsletter Fall 2017

The WVSSAR Newsletter Fall 2017 edition is now available.

Our most sincere thanks and appreciation to Tom Galloway, the WVSSAR Newsletter Editor, for his dedication and excellent work that he always performs with the publishing of our West Virginia Society SAR Newsletter. Tom is also the President of the General Andrew Lewis Chapter WVSSAR.

You can view and download the WVSSAR Newsletter Fall 2017 edition HERE